of the Publishers and the Published of Catalonia

Premio Joven Literatura

(Actualització 18/01/2016)

This prize was created in May 1952, aimed at Spanish or Spanish-speaking authors, younger than 25, for novels, plays, collections of stories and poetry. The prize money was 10,000 pesetas. The first winners were: Juan Goytisolo, with El mundo de los espejos (1952), and Eduardo Cote Lamus, with Salvación del recuerdo (1953). The jury was chaired by Eugeni d'Ors.